Hello beautiful people!  It is Wednesday, hump day….I actually dislike Wednesday more than most people dislike Monday.  It is a work day.  The day of the week that usually finds me running short on food, patience, and sleep.  I have the boring “housework” to do…hard to get worked up over cleaning toilets and washing down walls – well, I suppose you could get excited over it but, I am not that kind of girl.

Today is also a non-workout day.  I do a few standard exercise related things but, all at home.  Sit-ups, push-ups, squats, lunges, burpees, a killer leg lift combo, some planks, and lastly a few burpees.  Okay, that may seem like a workout but, it isn’t done as a circuit or at some breakneck pace.  It is just something I started with my kids because…well, they drive me nuts and this seemed like a fun way to burn some energy.  Sometimes we finish, sometimes we don’t, the key is I get them moving and watching a 3 year old doing burpees is so worth the effort.

Anyway, hump day is menu planning day!  Exciting.  The procrastinator in me loathes…I should say LOATHES…menu planning however, the lazy part of me loves the results of  menu planning because I can basically go on food autopilot once the shopping and prep is done.  Hip, Hip, Hooray for autopilot!  I am feeling a little “cabin feverish” this week so I think I am going to spice things up a little on the food side, some mexican or cajun inspired dishes perhaps?  When I know my menu you will too.  Expect a few links tomorrow and Friday.

On a completely different note my entire lower body hurts from yesterday’s delightful workout.  I mean “use the counter to lower yourself on to the toilet” sore.  I guess that is a good thing, right?  No pain, no gain and all that crap you say to yourself to encourage your brain to accept what you are about to willingly do to your body.  It will all be worth it when I have one of those delightfully perky asses rather than the slightly depressed, post childbirth butt I currently possess.  Or, that’s what I am sticking with.

As for today’s meals, it was a fairly standard sort of day.  There was the scrambled eggs, the shredded sweet potato, the pork patty with italian seasoning, and a half glass of orange juice and cup of coffee.  Lunch was a deliciously spicy red pepper soup which I referenced in yesterday’s post (honestly I can not say enough good things about this soup) and a generous helping of spice pork along side a plain old boring salad. I haven’t really given much thought to dinner (see, procrastinator)  I am thinking grilled fish, some steamed veggies and possibly roasted potato wedges.  Regardless, I will update the recipe section tonight because all of these are Momma Potato originals.

Tomorrow I will natter non-stop about things I have learned to get my kids onboard with this “grain-limited” lifestyle….it’s good stuff, and I am not above bribery.

